Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

中国人民财产保险股份有限公司

PICC PROPERTY AND CASUALTY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2328)

POLL RESULT OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING, ELECTION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON OF THE BOARD AND MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES AND RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

At the EGM, the proposed resolution set out in the notice of the EGM was passed by way of poll.

Ms. Ding Xiangqun was elected as a non-executive Director of the Company at the EGM, and was elected by the Board as the Chairperson of the 6th session of the Board. The qualifications of Ms. Ding as a Director and the Chairperson of the Board are still subject to the approval of the NFRA.

Mr. Gong Xinyu was elected by the Board as members of the Board committees.

Mr. Li Tao resigned as a non-executive Director of the Company effective from 20 December 2024, and the positions of Mr. Li as members of the Board committees also ceased simultaneously.

PICC Property and Casualty Company Limited (the "Company") announces that at the EGM held on 20 December 2024, the proposed resolution set out in the notice of the EGM of the Company dated 2 December 2024 was passed by way of poll. The poll result is set out below. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the circular of the Company dated 2 December 2024 (the "Circular") unless the context otherwise requires.

	Ordinary Resolution	No. of Shares represented by votes for	No. of Shares represented by votes against
1.	To consider and approve the election of Ms. Ding Xiangqun as a non-executive Director of the Company with the term of office commencing from the date of the approval of the election by the general meeting and the approval of her qualification as a Director by the National Financial Regulatory Administration and ending upon the expiry of the term of office of the 6th session of the Board of the Company.	18,651,149,823 (98.6155%)	261,842,932 (1.3845%)

The EGM was convened by the Board. In accordance with the articles of association of the Company, the EGM was presided over by Mr. Jiang Caishi, an executive Director, as elected by more than half of the Directors. The Company currently has 9 Directors, 7 of whom attended the EGM, Mr. Yu Ze, the Vice Chairperson and an executive Director, and Mr. Wei Chenyang, an Independent Director, were unable to attend the EGM due to other business arrangements. The total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolution at the EGM was 22,242,765,303 Shares, which is the total number of Shares in issue of the Company as at the date of the EGM. There were no treasury shares held by the Company. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolution at the EGM, and no Shareholder was entitled to attend but required to abstain from voting in favour of the resolution proposed at the EGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. The Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

ELECTION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Following the approval by the Shareholders of the Company at the EGM, Ms. Ding Xiangqun was elected as a non-executive Director of the Company, with the term of office commencing from the date of the approval of her qualification as a Director by the NFRA and ending upon the expiry of the term of the 6th session of the Board of the Company.

For the profile of Ms. Ding Xiangqun, please refer to the Circular. Save as disclosed in the Circular and this announcement, as at the date of this announcement, there is no other information in relation to Ms. Ding which is required to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules, nor are there any other matters in relation to the election that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON OF THE BOARD AND MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES

In accordance with the resolutions passed at the Board meeting of the Company on 20 December 2024, the Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Ding Xianggun was elected as the Chairperson of the 6th session of the Board of the Company. The term of office of Ms. Ding Xianggun as the Chairperson of the Board shall commence from the date of the approval of her qualification as the Chairperson of the Board by the NFRA and end upon the expiry of the term of the 6th session of the Board, and Ms. Ding is eligible for re-election upon the expiry of her term of office. In accordance with the articles of association of the Company, the Chairperson of the Board shall serve as the chairperson of the Strategic Planning Committee of the Board. The term of office of Ms. Ding Xiangqun as the chairperson of the Strategic Planning Committee of the Board shall commence from the date of approval of her qualification as the Chairperson of the Board by the NFRA, and the term of office shall be the same as her term of office as the Chairperson of the Board. Mr. Gong Xinyu was elected as a member of each of the Strategic Planning Committee, the Audit Committee and the Nomination, Remuneration and Review Committee of the Board. The terms of office of Mr. Gong Xinyu as members of the Board committees shall commence from the date of the approval of his qualification as a Director by the NFRA and end upon the expiry of the term of the 6th session of the Board.

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Li Tao resigned as a non-executive Director of the Company effective from 20 December 2024 due to change in work arrangements. The positions of Mr. Li as a member of each of the Strategic Planning Committee, the Audit Committee and the Nomination, Remuneration and Review Committee of the Board also ceased simultaneously. Mr. Li has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters in relation to Mr. Li's resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders, the Board and insurance clients of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Li Tao for his beneficial contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

By Order of the Board
PICC Property and Casualty Company Limited
Bi Xin

Secretary of the Board

Beijing, the PRC, 20 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Vice Chairperson of the Board of the Company is Mr. Yu Ze (executive director), Mr. Jiang Caishi, Mr. Zhang Daoming and Mr. Hu Wei are executive directors, and the independent directors are Mr. Cheng Fengchao, Mr. Wei Chenyang, Mr. Li Weibin, Mr. Qu Xiaobo and Ms. Xue Shuang.